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Producer guidelines

* Producer
certificate

— Application

—Egg
questionnaire

— $50 fee

— Inspection

— Certification
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Producer guidelines

* Produce vendor
certificate

— Application
— $50 fee
— Certification

agri.nv.gov

Producer guidelines

 Producer certificate requirements
— Actual producer of farm products
— Raw produce, eggs (all types) and honey

— Growing or producing in Nevada
Row crops, fruit trees, etc
Hydroponics and aquaponics
Sprouts and microgreens
Mushrooms
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Producer guidelines

 Producer
certificate - -
requirements

— Must list all
products that are
being
grown/produced

— Cannot be used to
represent another
farms product

agri.nv.gov

Produce vendor guidelines

 Produce vendor requirements

— Must state on application all products
that are being sold in Nevada

— Must maintain a list of all
producers/wholesalers/etc. that you
purchase from for the last 12 months

— Must display your certificate at point of
sale

agri.nv.gov




Produce vendor guidelines

* Produce vendor
requirements:

— Can be used to sell
another producers
product

— If you posses a
Producer Certificate,
you do not need to
pay for a Vendor
Certificate.

— You may still
request or be issued
one

agri.nv.gov

Steps to certification

Application is
received at
Sparks

Fee is not paid

Contact
producer or
vendor

Producer
certification:

Produce vendor
certification:

Certificate is
issued

Inspection is
scheduled

Producer is Producer is not Vendor is

certified certified certified

agri.nv.gov



Producer and vendor FAQ

« Common remarks
and questions

—“Well, | only sell
to my neighbors.” &

— “This must be a
new law.”

—“What if | only
trade or barter?”

agri.nv.gov

ey

« Common remarks
and questions

—“l only sell once
a week at my
roadside stand.”

—“Do | have to
pay?11

— “So this must be
for meat too?”
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